The Un-Edited Tales of a Married Working 20 Something Year Old Mother: Thirty Tales

In two years I will be Thirty. My daughter will be three. My marriage will be three.

In two years I will accomplish three things.

1. Graduate College
2.
3.
I don’t know what those other two things are yet- and that part is scary.

I am giving myself two years, my finally twenty something years- to push it harder, go a little bit further, get a little more uncomfortable and accomplish my wildest dreams.

Why thirty? Why not?! It is a time-frame to work towards. It’s not a deadline, it’s not game over. It is just a measurable amount of time to start a new decade off right.

So bare with me while I figure it out- figure me out and reach past myself into the future.

image

And of course there will be resources. I am already so ridiculously excited I received my Whitney English Day Designer in the mail! It took me awhile to justify the cost, but I can already tell it is well beyond worth it. For a girl that likes writing things down, this takes the cake! Even the wrapping it came in was too beautiful. I may actually keep it bubble wrapped!

So. Scary. But, so exciting.

One thought on “The Un-Edited Tales of a Married Working 20 Something Year Old Mother: Thirty Tales

  1. I keep toying with the idea of doing a 30 before 30 list, but that’s probably a bigger bite than I can chew. it’s hard to commit to the big ideas. I don’t want to miss out on something better, because I have a list to focus on. Pretty Planner!

Leave a reply

