{Sample Size} :: Philosophy Clear Days Ahead

Awhile ago I signed up for GlossyBox. I was a new mom, barely showering let alone applying mascara, and thought it would be a good way to feel pretty again. I also love the excitement of not knowing what you are going to be getting from month to month.

Two things happened: I now have stacks of boxes I cannot find another use for. And I ended up giving a way a ton of what I got.

Don’t get me wrong. I love the concept. I adore the packaging. I have a few new products from subscribing. But I am not sure how much bang I was getting for my buck.

I did however discovered through my experience that I love samples/travel/trial products. And with my thin hair and pretty weak daily beauty routine, I don’t often need a full size product. So on to my own sample size project! Sephora and Ulta both offer a ton of amazing sample sizes and trial products (as well as some great free gifts with purchase) so there will be no short supple of reviewable items.

Philosophy Clear Days Ahead™ 30-Day Acne Trial Kit

Lately my skin has been pretty crappy. I touch it a lot, don’t drink nearly enough water, and rarely wash my face at night. So basically, I am committing like the cardinal sins of skin care- and complaining about it.

I have been hearing some pretty rave reviews about Philosophy products lately so I thought this would be the perfect time to get my skin under control and test out some of their products. Both Ulta and Sephora (and a ton of other department stores) offer this amazing 30 day kit that includes a twice daily face wash, an AM lotion, a PM toner, and a spot treatment for $38.00.

I started using immediately Saturday night and now Monday morning by skin is starting to clear up nicely.  The products smell great and don’t feel greasy or leave any weird residue. My makeup was washed right off by the cleanser and I am sure the toner took away anything it missed. Going on day three there are a few parts of my face that are feeling a bit dry, like around my mouth. I can already tell that this may not be an everyday routine, which would be nice. Or- I need to use the lotion at night as well. Overall I am very excited to keep using the product. I have a feeling that I may be purchasing some alternate skin care formula’s from Philosophy and saving Clear for once a day use or as needed to keep my skin a bit more hydrated.

Make sure to check back for a 15(ish) day update as well! And more sample size reviews to come!

Any experience with Philosophy products? Or favorite skin care lines? Love to hear it!

I would also love to hear your own experience with GlossyBox. I go back and forth with rejoining. Or any other subscription based services you are using. I know there are a ton out there now for just about everything. Please share!

2 thoughts on “{Sample Size} :: Philosophy Clear Days Ahead

Leave a reply

