Weekly Distract

Happy August! I am having a hard time deciding if I am ready for Summer to slip into Fall or if I should still be holding out for the perfect summer tan on my pale white legs. Luckily the weather around here isn’t sure either, giving us the perfect mix of warm days and cool evenings.

This week has been filled with (more) procrastinating and indecisive party planning. So much for meeting my August 1st invite deadline! Here is what has been filling my brain this week, enjoy!

weekly distract, Michael Kors, H&M, kid fashion, baby fashion

|ONE| I have seen variations of roasted cauliflower floating around for months and finally decided to give it a try. And by “give it a try” I mean pretty much wing it. Roasting veggies is easy, coat with olive oil and throw it in the oven. I threw some spice into mine, I seem to have a tendency to overdo the chili powder. It was the perfect side dish to our Chipotle Burgers (See recipe here for chipotle sauce. This time I substituted Greek Yogurt for sour cream, much better!)

|TWO| Part of any Fall, or almost Fall wardrobe is a pair of perfect riding boots. My handbag obsession with Michael Kors has translated over to this lovely set. Want Need them.

|THREE| I have always pretty much hated my hair. It’s thin and pretty lifeless. Needless to say I am always on the lookout for a good product. I think I have found it in Living Proof. Who can go wrong with a product co-owned and endorsed by the Hair Queen herself Jennifer Aniston. Organic, smells yummy, and budget friendly. So far I have used a conditioner and a styling cream, but headed back to Ulta for more!

|FOUR| For those of you not in the know, H&M FINALLY has a US online store. I was about to have major credit card spending issues, but stopped myself before I got out of hand. I love their children’s line almost as I love shopping for myself.  I may possibly dedicate an entire post to all my new H&M fashion loves, but for now a little taste of what I scooped up for me and the babe. Don’t forget to sign up for their newsletter and your order ships for free!

One thought on “Weekly Distract

Leave a reply

