Thanksgiving Eat

We are giving up our usual Thanksgiving travel plans to stay home this year. Which bums me out to my core.  But in an effort to balance our time between families we decided that it would be okay to spend the time at home. So my core is slowly warming up to the idea.

There is something you should know about me. I LOVE to entertain. I am 110% sure I got this gene from my lovely grandmother. But with a toddler toddling around doing what they do best (making messes, getting into shit) we are not hosting Thanksgiving.

I did demand ask politely, however, that dessert is all me. I love to bake and this gives me a really great opportunity to try out some new recopies.

Chocolate Chip Cookies and Cream Pumpkin Marshmallow Ice Cream: We did a trial run and knocked it out of the park. Sounds like it has a lot going on- but let me tell you. YUM

Angel Food Cake Churro Bites: Enough. Said. (Angel food cake is healthy, right?)

Clementine Upside Down Cake: I have always been slightly obsessed with the perfect non pineapple upside down cake!

Caramel Apple Cheesecake Cookie Bars: Love cheesecake, love apples, love caramel. Done deal.

Magic Cake: I have always been so curious about this. May have to attempt for the holidays.

Also, why am I just NOW hearing about the amazingness that is Anthropologie aprons?!

Anthropology

Anthropologie Aprons

Leave a reply

